Trip to Muar Day 2

Wake up at 6.30am to start my 2nd day in Muar. Looking forward for Mee Bandung one of the famous meal in Muar.

I chose Mee Bandung Abu Bakar Hanipah. One of the place suggested by most bloggers. This place located at the main roadside. Arrived there at 8.30am. Actually not far from my hotel but to get parking near to the place, need to go early. I choose Mee Bandung Ayam as my breakfast together with iced coffee. It costs me RM11 for Mee Bandung Ayam while iced coffee for RM3.

My breakfast can be considered heavy so need to make some walks to burn it and give some space later for fresh oysters. Went to Maharani Mural Lane for some pictures. As always more pictures of places around compared to my selfie 🤣

If we talked about any mural lane, you can expect for drawings on the buildings. This place quite nice. Since it’s too early in the morning, not many people there. Half hour there just before the rain started again and I had to cancel my plan to go to Taman Tanjung Emas for another pictures taking. End up, back to hotel before get my fresh oysters and another asam pedas at Asam Pedas Pak Ndak.

Off at 11.15am from hotel to Asam Pedas Pak Ndak. Just few minutes from hotel. Ordered one set of fresh oysters. To be honest this is the main reason why I want to come to Muar not for others. Yes! It’s worth my money to travel here. The oysters so fresh. One set consists of 10 pcs of oysters. In terms of size I can say they are in medium size. Price only RM40 a set for fresh one. If you can’t eat it raw, they can cook for you as oyster garlic. That one RM45 per set and also for 10 pcs. They will open the oysters only when we order. Served with slices of lemon and 2 types of sauces. End my meal for lunch with Asam Pedas Ikan Sembilang.

Drove to JJ Mak Pon to get Mee Bandung paste for my mom. Hopefully she likes it.

Leave a comment